facebook twitter instagram instagram (256) 353 5312

news header

  • News & Events
  • News
  • The Chamber’s Board of Directors in place for new year

The Chamber’s Board of Directors in place for new year

Thursday, March 31, 2016

RELEASE 16-008

The Decatur-Morgan County Chamber of Commerce announced today the new Board of Directors is seated for the upcoming program year, which runs April 1, 2016 to March 31, 2017.

Noel King, vice president of King Insurance Agency, will serve as chairman of the board. Patrick Johnson, owner of State Farm Insurance – Patrick Johnson Agency, will serve as chairman of the board-elect. Jeff Parker, owner of Parker Real Estate, LLC., will serve as past chairman of the board. The term for each is one year.

There are five vice-chairman on the board. Kent Lawrence of TVW Electrical Supplies will serve as vice-chairman of leadership and networking; Wade Weaver of Valley Budweiser will serve as vice-chairman of public policy; Brian Cook of Cook’s Pest Control and the Cook Museum of Natural Science will serve as vice-chairman of business development; Willie LaFavor of Contractor Service & Fabrication, Inc., will serve as vice-chairman of workforce development; Ashley Ashwander of the Paper Chase will serve as vice-chairman of community building; and Tim Lovelace of Renasant Bank will serve as treasurer.

Also serving as board members are David Armstead, Tennessee Valley Pecan Company; Jerry Baker, Cook’s Pest Control; Brent Collins, Integrity Roofing; John Edington, Transworld Business Advisors; J. Robert Fite, Fite Building Company; Cindy Nafus, United Launch Alliance; Terry White, Edward Jones Investments; Joseph Wynn, Wear, Howell, Strickland, Quinn & Law, LLC.; Phil Foster, Air Products & Chemicals, Inc.; Robin Higgs, 3M; Dee Dee Jones, Hartselle City Schools; Will Pebworth, Progress Bank; Nathaniel Richardson, Decatur Morgan Hospital; Steve Sasser, Blackburn, Maloney & Schuppert, LLC; Aaron Bell, Tucker, Scott & Wates, LLC. (president of Decatur Jaycees); Lori Ho-Tung, Renasant Bank (president of Decatur Women’s Chamber of Commerce); and Sen. Arthur Orr, Alabama State Senate (board chair of the Morgan County Economic Development Association).

“Our membership continues to develop leaders in our business community, and we are fortunate those leaders are willing to serve this organization in very important areas,” said John Seymour, president and CEO of the Chamber. “Year after year, individuals answer the call to support our work in business, workforce and community development, public policy, and leadership and networking. With strong leaders, we can make a difference for Decatur and Morgan County’s quality of life.”

Board members are voted on by the membership, which receives a slate of candidates from the Chamber’s nominating committee.

The Chamber thanks its Strategic Partners for their support.

3M-logo-1    decatur logo    Huntsville-International-Airport    Indorama Ventures Logo
morgan-county2    Nucor Corp R    morgan-county2    Renasant Bank Logo

515 Sixth Avenue NE   Decatur, Alabama 35601   Phone: (256) 353-5312   Fax: (256) 353-2384

Copyright © 2021 Decatur-Morgan County Chamber of Commerce
Website design by Red Sage Communications, Inc.